Italian Easter Bread

A few nights ago I was making a short shopping list for Easter Sunday supper.  Just a few last minute items, including dinner rolls.  Of course being the multi-tasker that I am, I was also browsing through various food blogs on the internet.  And when I spotted this recipe on Pennies on a Platter, I stared in awe.  Store bought rolls were scratched.  With Mixmaster and yeast in hand, I was ready to put my baking hat on!

The results even surprised me, as I do not consider myself much of a bread baker at all.   The dough is very forgiving and comes together in minutes.  It rose beautifully and as you can see, turned out pretty as a, well…picture!   Nice crust and a soft, buttery interior.  A bread truly deserving of the lamb-shaped butter that I serve every year.  This is is definitely going to be a new Easter family tradition, even if we’re not Italian!

Here is a link to the recipe: Italian Easter Bread.  Thanks to Pennies on a Platter and to one and all, wishing you a blessed day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

