Joyous Easter

Easter

Whatever you are celebrating today, be it Easter, Passover or just the arrival of Spring, I hope you’re enjoying some beautiful weather and also a good meal with friends and family.  Doing things a little differently this year, since the traditional ham dinner is being postponed till next week due to my parents coming down with a bad allergy/cold virus, that I myself just dealt with this past week.

So on to Plan B, which I decided because it’s supposed to hit 77° here in Chicago today, we’re grilling out steak!  With my awesome Kentucky Bourbon Marinade of course:Kentucky Bourbon Steak | Dinner Is Served

Along with my perfectly roasted 500°/5 minutes asparagus:Roasted Asparagus

And because I always like to mix things up with a couple of new recipes, I’m giving Pioneer Woman’s Perfect Au Gratin Potatoesa try:

Pioneer Woman Au Gratin PoratoesAnd in celebration of Spring (and because I absolutely LOVE cheesecake), this Lemon Bar Cheesecake from Fine Cooking Magazine:

Lemon Bar Cheesecake

 

Last, but not least, some Easter greetings from our bunny, Digger.  Of course this is her favorite holiday.  Celebrate and enjoy!

DIGGER EASTER

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Joyous Easter

  1. Your dinner sounds wonderful. I tried the bourbon stek mattinade and it was great, even making marginal Chuck Eye more tender. Have wonderful day and thanks again,
    Jo Lynn

  2. paulaw

    Great selections, Ann! Hoppy Haliday!

Leave a Reply

