Savory Spice Shop Holiday Giveaway!

With my very favorite holiday just over a week away, I asked my friends at the Savory Spice Shop in Hinsdale, IL if they would like to share their bounty by offering my food followers one of their awesome gift boxes.  And they enthusiastically responded YES!

They are giving away three of their Holiday Feast gift boxes.  Each box contains one jar of the following:

  • Tiny Town Turkey Rub
  • Sage and Savory Stuffing Seasoning
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Mulling Spices
  • Cirtus and Savory Brining Spices

All packaged in their signature box with a few whole spices tucked in.   And over the next few days I will be posting recipes featuring many of the spices in the holiday box, so watch for those posts.

If you are fortunate, like I am, to live near a Savory Spice Shop (they have locations in ten states), then now is the time to visit and stock up on spices and extracts for the holiday.  Also if you’re looking for gifts for family members, friends or hostess gifts, they have an infinite assortment of gift boxes all beautifully prepared, reasonably priced and ready to wrap or mail.   Love the fun themes too: “Loco Cocoa,” “Dips for Chips,” “Wranglin Rubs,” “Bayou Bounty,” and much much more.

If you are not located near a shop, no worries.  Just head on over to their website and order online.  And now I suppose you’re wondering how to enter the contest!

Well like the last time, it’s as easy as pumpkin pie.  Just comment to this post OR leave a comment on my Facebook page and tell me what is your favorite Thanksgiving side dish.  That’s it!  But be sure to leave your response before 12:00 noon (CST) on Wednesday, November 14th.  I will choose three names at random and will let you know the results on Wednesday evening.

Best of luck to one and all and may your blessings this holiday season be many.

18 thoughts on “Savory Spice Shop Holiday Giveaway!

  1. Mine is this weird pineapple casserole that my mom makes. It has canned pineapple, crushed Ritz crackers, and cheddar cheese. It’s disgustingly awesome!

  2. My favorite holiday dish is cornbread dressing. It’s my grandmothers recipe, except she didn’t have a recipe! But we finally figured out! We only have it on thanksgiving and Christmas. Makes it more special! Thanks for the opportunity to win the spices! And your great recipes! Be blessed.

  3. My absolute favorite is my mom’s sage and sausage dressing (or stuffing if you prefer). It is a meal in and of itself. I routinely fill up half of my Thanksgiving plate with the dressing, and then try and cram in the turkey and everything else on the other half, that’s how good it is!

  4. Stuffing with bacon and chestnuts. It’s not Thanksgiving without it. I switched it up one year and have not been asked to host that holiday since.

  5. Most definitely roasted Brussels sprouts with pancetta and garlic. (introduced to us by Ann herself). No one looks for green beans on Thanksgiving any more. Sprouts are the new green!
    Kathy H.

  6. It would have to be my Nonnie’s wonderful dressing that we continue to make years after her passing. Makes me feel like she is still with us!

Leave a Reply

