Happy Thanksgiving 2013 from Dinner Is Served

Thanksgiving 2013My favorite holiday of the year is upon us!  Wishing each and everyone good food and time spent with friends and family.  This year, we’ll be going over the river and through the woods to my brother-in-law’s home in the northwest suburbs of Chicago.  I’m on appetizer and wine duty this year (right up my alley!)  Have a flavorful Cheddar Horseradish Cheese Ball chilling in the fridge, some shrimp thawing to serve with this awesome tangy Bloody Mary Cocktail Sauce:

bloody mary cocktail sauceAs for wine, a couple of bottles of dry riesling and this, my new favorite Pinot Noir from Trader Joe’s:

Trader Joe's Pinot NoirAlso looking forward to my brother-in-law’s very fine homemade fudge: the finest in the Midwest!

I am thankful for so many blessings this year, including my Dinner Is Served friends and followers.  Wishing you all a bountiful and warm Thanksgiving.

Ann Baker

Dinner Is Served

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving 2013 from Dinner Is Served

Leave a Reply

