Sunny Give Away!

Sunny Give Away!I have tried very hard not complain about the winter that never ends here in Chicago, but seriously people, I NEED IT TO BE OVER!

But rather than complain even more, maybe a little positive thinking will hasten spring’s arrival.  And for fun, why not throw in an added incentive like some bright and sunny spices from Penzeys.

So here is the deal. Just leave a comment here or on my Facebook page no later than midnight (CST) Monday, March 17th. and 1) predict which date will Chicago officially record a temperature of 60° or above and then 2) Tell me how you follow Dinner Is Served (email, Facebook, Twitter, etc.).  I will consider the “official” temperature to be the one recorded at O’Hare.  And…if more than one person guesses correctly, I will resort to randomly selecting a winner.

The person who is closest to predicting the correct date will win one bottle of Penzey’s fabulous Sunny Paris Seasoning:sunny paris

And one bottle of Penzey’s Sunny Spain:sunny spain

Both spice blends are sure to bring warmth and sunshine to just about anything you make.  Best of luck to everyone and hopefully with all the positive thinking, we’ll be looking out at something like this soon!sun and tulips

6 thoughts on “Sunny Give Away!

  1. My prediction for the temperature reaching 60 degrees is Friday, March 21.
    I follow Dinner is Served through email and Facebook. Thanks for all the fun!

  2. I’m going with Friday the 21st of March as well but I’m giving a time too. Let’s say 60 degrees will hit by 3:47pm!
    I follow you on Facebook and email. I also can just call you if I have a food question.

  3. I eagerly await your E-mail notification so I can read your posts! I am optimistically picking april 4 for our first official 60 degree day!!!!

Leave a Reply

