~Happy Thanksgiving 2014~

ThanA holiday that’s all about food?  Of course it’s my favorite holiday of the year!

We keep things pretty traditional at our house, using my tried and true Alton Brown method for turkey roasting, bread stuffing from Chef In Training, a wonderful make-ahead mashed potato casserole from Pinch My Salt, and my Cranberry Sauce with Ginger and Pinot Noir.  New to the table this year: Pomegranate Glazed Green Beans from Taste of Home:

Pomegranate Green Beans

 

Lots of wonderful Pinot Noir, Pinot Gris and apple cider, pumpkin pie (that my daughter made), apple pie and this gorgeous cherry tart from my sister (yes cooking DOES run in the family):

Cherry Tart

 

And of course the most important element of all: being with family and friends.

From my table to yours, I wish you peace, good food, laughter, and all the blessings of the season.

Ann Baker

Dinner Is Served

4 thoughts on “~Happy Thanksgiving 2014~

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Bakers! Your table looks lovely! Only new thing on my table is a pumpkin Bundt with a cheesecake filling. Inspired by the new bake shop but no 35.00 price tag! Have a great day, The Herzogs

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

